2+ Feet of Snow and Still Not Pleased

Oh, hello.  I did not see you there.  My name is Matt and..hmm?  You know who I am?  But how do I not know you?  This is an outrafe.  With a g.

Haha, I got released early from school today and I got very bored very quickly.  The bus ride took about 30 minutes when it normally takes 10.  The only plus side to the slow voyage home was that Rebecca and Caralyn were planning a secret-fest.  I haven’t had one of those but apparently it is being held at my house.  Naomi is invited too.  We are gonna have pie!  Ok, so on Halloween, Naomi, Rebecca, and Caralyn came over my house after we got our candy and my mom offered them pie but then they had to leave.  So, me and my mom were at Bertuccis last night and she suddenly out of nowhere remembers she offered them pie and now they are coming over this weekend!

Ok, umm.  Glee in 5 days!  I’m super excited!  They’ve put the songs on iTunes early so I downloaded them right when I got home.  I’ve been listening to them all day.  I’ve always realized that when they announce the songs they’re doing, I get really really excited about one specific song, but then a different one ends up being my favorite.  Like, I was wicked excited for Thiller/Heads Will Roll, but Need You Now is my favorite.  Coincidence?  I think not.  Actually I have no idea.  Moving on.

There’s this vlogger that I watch on youtube named meekakitty and she has to be the funniest person alive.  Well, she was talking about this song called “Mario Kart Love Song.”  So I looked it up and it was a love song combined with stuff from Mario Kart and it’s amazing because I’m a video game geek.  You should listen to it.  It’s on iTunes, too.

I’ve switched my classes now that it’s second semester and I don’t like them that much.  I have World Civilizations, where my only friend is Christina and the teacher talks to herself.  Then on blue days I have study with Songee, but I made some (one) new friend(s).  Gold days I have gym, or project challenge, it’s called.  I don’t like the idea of a whole year in gym bent on improving teamwork.  I wouldn’t mind if I had friends in my class, but I don’t.  I only have Jianna (who I haven’t had an actual conversation with since 6th grade) and Stephi (my worst enemies ex girlfriend).  That’s no fun.  But at least we all have one thing in common: we all hate everyone else and the class itself.  Environmental Science is alright.  I love the class itself and what we’re going to be learning, but the kid I sit next to is really awkward and annoying.  Everytime I look up he’s either looking at me or staring intently at his worksheet as if trying very hard not to look at me at all.  That bothers me.  My teacher said that after she learns our names we can sit where we want.  I’ve always hated when teachers say that because no matter what you want to say, changing our seat does not change our appearance.  Last block I have math and I must say it’s my favorite class.  That’s strange because last year I failed.  Literally.  I got an F.  but this year I’m in Level 2/3.  I signed up for Level 2 but because of the number of kids who signed up we got mixed with the stupid kids so class is a breeze.

So, living in the North, we typically get a lot of snow.  This year however, we have over 2 feet on the ground and will be getting  about 2 feet more starting tonight.  Most people want it to stop.  I want it to get to the point where we have like 7 feet and I have to push snow out of my way to leave the house in the morning, because that would be like an adventure.  Adventures are fun.

I have a story.  There’s this kid in my environmental science class that harassed me in 5th grade.  Apparently, he’s in level 3 science but he’s in my class for whatever reason.  So, we had a pop quiz today and he took so long we had to wait an extra 10 minutes AND he was allowed to use the book.  Like, what the fuck, seriously?  So I guess what they say about the bullies going no where in life is true.  I’m a happy child.

I guess this is where I’ll end tonight.  Actually I have a video for you.

I know none of you liked it.  The majority of you probably didn’t even watch it.  Anyway, bye!

Matt

Bye 😀


Leave a comment